Tags

, , , ,

Dinner last night was filling! I definitely ate too much. Here’s what we made.

http://www.primalpalate.com/paleo-blog/pan-seared-lamb-chops-with-rosemary-and-garlic/

These were good and grew on me. My feeling is that I might not like lamb very much. This is the second time that we’ve made lamb and both times I’ve noted the gamey taste of the meat. Might try another cut. Overall though, the flavor was good, but I did taste the coconut oil. I think I would try ghee next time in this recipe.

http://www.theironyou.com/2013/12/sweet-potato-gratin-dauphinois.html

I loved these potatoes, but I always love sweet potatoes. I used regular milk and butter. I have cut out most dairy, but now and again I don’t see much issue with it. The gruyere cheese complimented the dish well. Next time I’ll add more pepper because I’m a pepper nut. I cooked these in individual crocks at 375 and they were done in about 50 minutes.

I would probably not make the chop recipe again, but I will definitely make the sweet potato recipe.

Love trying new stuff!

~Fatty Chic

